January 2007 news

Tuesday 30 January 2007: Teen People

Daniel Radcliffe Stars in Sexy New Photos

Sunday 28 January 2007: The Seattle Times

You'll cringe, you'll cheer — you might even learn something

Friday 26 January 2007

The Sun: Corrie duo seek their roots
StarTribune.com: TV: Critic's Choice

Thursday 25 January 2007: Evening News

Timeless style the legacy of Jean Muir

Wednesday 24 January 2007

The Guardian: X-Men professor to teach Oxford: the Next Generation
Naples Sun Times: At the Movies with Lawrence J. De Maria: The Painted Veil - Ravages of the body, amid ravages of the heart

Sunday 21 January 2007: MaineToday.com

'Veil' drawn in moving way

Friday 19 January 2007

commercialappeal.com: Movies opening today
The Guardian: Second British invasion will be, like, totally amazing

Thursday 18 January 2007: The Stage

Stirling Work

Wednesday 17 January 2007: City

"The Painted Veil"

Tuesday 16 January 2007

goTriad.com: The Cinema Breakdown with Mark Burger
The Providence Journal: What’s new this week
The New York Sun: The Fine Line Between Anonymity & Celebrity
Niagara Falls Reporter: SCREEN SCENE: SOMERSET MAUGHAM KNEW THE VAGARIES OF BRITISH STIFF UPPER LIP
The Guardian: Tacitus was no elitist

Monday 15 January 2007: Huliq.com

National Portrait Gallery, London Presents Photographs 1965-2006

Sunday 14 January 2007: The Sunday Times

Focus: Saving the Union

Saturday 13 January 2007

Akron Beacon Journal: 'Extras' off on a roll
Seattle Post-Intelligencer: On TV: TV's biggest loser is Gervais' sad sack on 'Extras'

Friday 12 January 2007

Fond du Lac Reporter: 'Painted Veil' adaptation adds splashes of color
Orlando Sentinel: The Painted Veil (5 stars out of 5)
The Charlotte Observer: 'Painted Veil' discreet, sophisticated and inert
gospelcom.net: Painted Veil, The

Thursday 11 January 2007

Chicago Tribune: 'Rome' is back, and 'Extras' is extra good this season
The Georgia Bulletin: ‘Painted Veil’ Has Intriguing Characters, Epic Sweep
baltimore.broadwayworld.com: Two By Tenn
The Columbus Dispatch: The Painted Veil
The New York Daily News: An 'Extras' special show

Wednesday 10 January 2007

Denver Post: A few plums in the bushel of bad comedies
Variety: Extras
The News & Observer: TV REVIEW: 'Extras' finds new life in its second season
Entertainment Weekly: The Painted Veil (2006)
Cincinnati CityBeat: THE PAINTED VEIL

Tuesday 09 January 2007: The Capital Times

Media musings: Prepare to cringe with top-notch 'Extras'

Monday 08 January 2007

Evening Star: Gervais to bring laughs to Ipswich
USA Today: 'Extras' pokes fun at big stars — including its own

Sunday 07 January 2007

Scotland on Sunday: New Scots party 'not founded to save UK'
Sunday Herald: Independence day looms for Cammie
The Independent: On wheels: Lotus Europa
The Sunday Times: Focus: Bulldog Stirling

Saturday 06 January 2007: Santa Cruz Sentinel

'The Painted Veil': Lush Somerset Maugham adaptation has all the ingredients for a classic movie.

Friday 05 January 2007

Bend Weekly: Films In Focus - New and recent releases
The Washington Post: Bard Times
The Herald: Is a new party the answer to keeping the UK together?
The Stage: Mother Love (Sunday 8pm, Artsworld)
The Daily Record: LAIRD TO ADD NEW VOICE TO HOLYROOD
The Paramus Post: 'The Painted Veil'

Thursday 04 January 2007

Playbill: London's Theatre Museum Will Close Jan. 7
Evening News: Millionaire Union party founder 'on hiding to nothing'
BBC News: Millionaire plans political party

Wednesday 03 January 2007

Inside Bay Area: Norton, Watts shine behind 'Veil'
UKTV History: London's Theatre Museum to close
New York Observer: Get Smart, Get Barbara! Ms. Feldon Purred

Tuesday 02 January 2007: E! Online

Rod Stewart, Hugh Laurie Get the Royal Touch

Monday 01 January 2007

The New Yorker: GOINGS ON ABOUT TOWN
BostonHerald.com: Maugham tale lifts ‘Veil’ on infidelity, betrayal
BOX OFFICE MOJO: THE PAINTED VEIL

News Archives

Archive of News pages


Copyright | Disclaimer | Sitemap | Contact us

Upcoming events:

Sunday 28 January 2007
Masterpiece Theatre

Diana Rigg features in a 90-minute lookback at 35 years of Masterpiece Theatre.

What’s new this week

Tuesday 23 January 2007 - Saturday 10 February 2007
Uncle Vanya

Rachael Stirling is appearing in Uncle Vanya.

Wiltons Music Hall
Graces Alley
Off Ensign Street
London, E1 8JB

Email: info@wiltons.org.uk
Box Office: 020 7702 2789

Contribute to the site

Have news to share? Found new pics? Questions, comments or technical problems with the site?
Contact us at administratorsATdianarigg.net